04 Aug, 2017

Convention Award Winners: Friday

04 Aug, 2017

Mazel Tov to the following brothers and chapters awarded at today’s awards lunch and dinner:

Friday Lunch


Highest Birthright Recruitment Award

University of Central Florida (Nu Delta)

Highest Birthright Recruitment Percentage Award

California State University – Long Beach (Chi Beta)

Lion’s Legacy in Official Philanthropy Award ($1,000-$4,999)

Tulane University (Tau Upsilon Colony)

University of Pittsburgh (Phi Delta Chapter)

University of Arizona (Upsilon Alpha Chapter)

The College of New Jersey (Alpha Eta Chapter)

Kennesaw State University (Gamma Pi Colony)

University of Texas at Austin (Gamma Deuteron Chapter)

Arizona State University (Alpha Sigma Colony)

Florida International University (Phi Iota Chapter)

Brandeis University (Lambda Beta Chapter)

Queen’s University (Kappa Phi Chapter)

Bradley University (Beta Upsilon Chapter)

Rowan University (Gamma Upsilon Colony)

Yale University (Epsilon Upsilon Chapter)

University of Rhode Island (Rho Chapter)

Quinnipiac University (Nu Eta Colony)

California State University – Chico (Chi Eta Colony)

San Diego State University (Sigma Delta Chapter)

Union College (Upsilon Sigma Chapter)

Georgia State University (Gamma Alpha Chapter)

Community Hero in Official Philanthropy Award ($5,000-$9,999)

University of Minnesota (Mu Upsilon)

University of Oregon (Upsilon Omega)

Binghamton University (Beta Nu)

University of Iowa (Iota Upsilon)

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Sigma Alpha)

Founder’s Achievement Award in Official Philanthropy ($10,000+)

Drexel University (Delta Rho) $10,017.89

University of Washington (Chi Deuteron) $10,417.25

University of Miami (Lambda Deuteron) $10,982.00

Kent State University (Phi Deuteron) $12,741.40

Florida Atlantic University (Phi Alpha) $14,088.85

University of Wisconsin-Madison (Pi) $23,166.66

Esponda Award in Official Philanthropy

Northeastern University (Sigma Kappa Psi) $26,870.32


The Stephen Zack Rampant Lion Award

Jay Sirot (Cornell, 2019)

Shabbat Dinner


 Jewish Communal Activity Awards

Philip H. and Susan Cohen

First – University of Minnesota (Mu Upsilon)

Third – Boston University (Zeta Deuteron)

Third – University of Guelph (Eta Theta)

Edward & Francine Gold

Second – Brandeis University (Lambda Beta)


Arnold B. Hoffman University Service Award

Jonathan Coopersmith (Drexel, 2020)

Nehemiah Gitelson Bronze Medallion

Jonathan Handler (UC – Riverside, 2019)

Matthew Levin (Nevada-Reno, 2018)

Ethan White (Delaware, 2018)

Tal Edelstein (Cal Poly – SLO, 2018)

Philip H. Cohen Undergraduate Achievement Key 

Andrew Zale (Pittsburgh, 2019)

Yoseff Shachor (Hebrew University, 2017)

Daniel Halprin (Cal Poly SLO, 2017)

A. Edward Scherer Outstanding Chapter Advisor Award

Ivan Aronin (Vanderbilt, 1986)